carry concealed state map
Part of responsible gun ownership is educating yourself about the local laws and regulations concerning conceal-carry.  Reference here
Shall Issue to Residents Only:
Alaska, Guam, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Shall Issue to Residents and Nonresidents:
Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington
May Issue to Residents Only:
California, Delaware, New York City, Virgin Islands
May Issue to Residents and Nonresidents:
Connecticut, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York
Right Denied:
American Samoa, N. Mariana Islands
Shall Issue:
States that are Shall Issue will issue any private citizen a concealed weapons permit as long as they meet all requirements.
May Issue:
States that are May Issue have the authority to take judgment on whether or not they want to issue a concealed weapons permit to a private citizen even after they have met all requirements.
Right Denied:
States that are Right Denied DO NOT allows private citizens to carry handguns and do not issue concealed weapon permits.
Next article